Statutory Bodies and Non-Statutory Committees

Statutory Bodies and Non-Statutory Committees

The management system of the college is transparent and participatory in nature. There are various Statutory bodies and Non-Statutory committees to look into different aspects of administration. The composition and functions of the statutory bodies are indicated in the table below.

Statutory Bodies :

Name of the Body  Composition Role of the Body
Executive Committee Ten members as per UGC guidelines Principal Body for the management of the college
Proceedings of EC Meeting
Academic Council Principal, Vice-Principal, all Heads of the Departments and four nominees of the EC, who are eminent scholars in Commerce, Industry, Law, Medicine, Engineering and representative of the parent University It is the apex body for all academic matters. It formulates Rules and Regulations and decides the policy on execution of academic programmes.
Board of Studies Faculty members of the concerned subject two external experts and one representative of the parent university Designing of curriculum and prescribe the syllabus, suggest names of experts for setting of question and evaluation.
Finance Committee Principal is the Chairperson; a senior faculty member is nominated as the Secretary, one expert nominated by EC. It is an advisory body to the EC in all-financial matters. It prepares the Budget and it oversees the college Audited Accounts after which it is placed before the EC.

Members of Governing Body

Members of Academic Council

Non-Statutory Committees:

Besides the afore mentioned committees, there are also a number of non-statutory committees with the Principal as the Chairperson. These committees advise the Principal as and when necessary on specific issues. These committees are:

  • Examination Committee
  • Grievances Committee
  • Development Committee
  • Purchase Committee
  • Library Committee
  • Admission Committee (UG/PG Regular Mode)
  • Admission Committee (Self-Financing under PPP mode)
  • Discipline Committee
  • Residence Committee
  • Planning and Evaluation Committee
  • Monitoring Committee (Self-Financing courses under PPP mode)